The Lab

Other Touchstone Labs



  1. Terry Combs
  2. Post Doc 2000-2004 Assistant Professor of Nutrition UNC-Chapel Hill


Puneeth Iyengar

Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology UT Southwestern Medical Center


  1. James Ye Research Technician 2008 Medical Student
    UT Health Science Center College of Osteopathic Medicine

  1. Utpal Pajvani
  2. Assistant Professor, Columbia University School of Medicine, New York


  1. Michael Rajala
  2. MD-PhD Student 1999-2003\
  3. Clinical Lecturer, Internal Medicine, University of Michigan School of Medicine
  4. email
  1. David S. Jayabalan

    Research Technician Scherer and Mani Labs 2004

  1. Renée Y. Lewis

    Research Technician 1997-2001

    Esoterix, A LabCorp Company


  1. Todd Schraw

    Post Doc 2004-2008

    Assistant Professor of Biology

    Southeastern University


  1. Kallol Das Ph.D.

    Post Doc 1997-2001
    Visiting Scientist
    Indian Institute of Chemical


  1. Anders H. Berg, M. D., Ph. D.
    Assistant Director of Clinical Chemistry
    Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center


Ja-Young Kim
  1. Ja-Young Kim

    PhD Student 2003-2008

    Berrie Diabetes Center Columbia University


  1. Michale Bouskila

    PhD Student \ Postdoc

    University of Dundee, Dundee

    Biomedical Research Centre IP Manager,


Pernille Keller
  1. Pernille Keller

    PhD Visiting Student


    Senior Scientist Novo Nordisk

Andrea Nawrocki
  1. Andrea Nawrocki

    PhD Post Doc 2003-2007

    Senior Research Scientist

    Pharmacology, Merck


Maria Truijillo
  1. Maria Truijillo

    PhD Post Doc 2004-2006

    Senior Research Scientist

    Division of Metabolic Disorders, Merck


Jeff Ye
  1. Deborah Broncho

    PhD 2005

    University of Massachusetts

    Medical School


Jeff Ye
  1. Aisha Cordero

    Research Technician

Jeff Ye
  1. Ying Lin

    Post Doc 1999-2007

    NY Department of Health & Mental Hygiene


Jeff Ye
  1. Yuan Xin
    Research Technician

Jeff Ye
  1. Virginia Liu
    Research Technician

  2. UT Southwestern Medical Center

Zhao Wang
  1. Zhao Wang

    PhD Student 2003-2008
    PostDoc, Div. of Cardiology,
    Laboratory of Dr. Joseph Hill,

    UT SW Medical Center


Mark Hamilton

Mark Hamilton

Research Tech 2008-2009
MD-PHD Program,

Baylor College of Medicine, Houston


You-Ree Cho

You-Ree Cho

PostDoc 2006-09


Tayeba Khan
  1. Tayeba Khan

    Ph.D. Student 2004-09
    Senior Scientist, Merck


Shira Landskroner-Eiger
  1. Shira Landskroner-Eiger
    Ph.D. Student 2004-2009
    PostDoc with Dr. Bill Sessa,
    Yale University

  2. email

Jae-Wan Huh
  1. Jae-Wan Huh

  2. Visiting Assistant Professor 2008

Nils Halberg
  1. Nils Halberg

  2. Ph.D. Student 2006-2009
    PostDoc with Dr. Sohail Rockefeller University

  3. email


Shoba Shetty
  1. Shoba Shetty

  2. PostDoc 2008-09

  3. Principal Scientist Pfizer

  4. email

  1. Kathryn Davis

  2. Post-Doctoral Fellow 2007-2011

  3. Assistant Professor Department of Plastic Surgery

  4. UT Southwestern, Dallas

  5. email

Stephen Spurgin
  1. Stephen Spurgin

  2. Medical Student

  3. UT Southwestern

  4. email

Kayson Weng
  1. Keyson Weng
    Research Technician

Pamela Posovszky

Dr. Pamela Fischer-Posovszky
Assistant Professor
Division of Pediatric Endocrinology and Diabetes
Ulm University


Kayson Weng
  1. Pierre-Gilles Blanchard 2009-2010
    visiting scientist

  2. Université Laval

Simona Hefetz-Sela
  1. Simona Hefetz-Sela

  2. Postdoctoral Fellow Ph.D. 2011

  3. Hebrew University of Jerusalem Israel

  4. emil

Ingrid Asterholm
  1. Ingrid W. Asterholm

  2. Postdoctoral Fellow 2007-2012

  3. Assistant Professor
    Goteborg University, Sweden

  4. email

Yukiko Miyauchi
  1. Yukiko Miyauchi

  2. Research Technician

  3. email

William Holland

William Holland

Postdoctoral Fellow 2008-2013

Assistant Professor UT Southwestern, Dallas


Steven Connell
  1. Angelica Sifuentes
  2. Research Technician
  3. UT Southwestern, Dallas


  1. email
  1. Jiyoung Park

  2. Postdoctoral Fellow Ph.D. 2008-2013

  3. Assistant Professor, School of Nano-Biotechnology and Chemical Engineering, Ulsan National

  4. em@il

  1. Noriyuki Komura Ph.D

  2. Osaka University



  1. Em@il

Kai Sun
  1. Kai Sun

  2. Postdoc (2008-2011)

  3. Instructor (2011-2015)

  4. Assistant Professor

  5. UT Health Science Center Houston

  6. em@il

Steven Connell
  1. Nynke Van Polanen

  2. Visiting Scientist

  3. Wageningen University, the Netherlands

Caroline Tao
  1. Caroline Tao

  2. Postdoctoral Fellow

  3. PhD 2015

  4. BS(2010)

  5. Texas A&M

  6. em@il

Jonathan Xia
  1. Jonathan Xia
    MD-PhD Graduate Student

  2. BS(2010)

  3. Washington University