Members of the Lab


Ilya Bezprozvanny, Ph.D., D.Sci.
Jun Wu, Ph.D.
ilya_img jun_img
Ilya is from St. Petersburg, Russia. Ilya has been UT Southwestern faculty since September 1996.
Ilya is a Professor (2007) in the Department of Physiology and a member of the Neuroscience and Integrative Biology graduate programs. Since April 2011 he is holding the Carl J. and Hortense M. Thomsen Chair in Alzheimer’s Disease Research.
Jun is from Wuhan, Hubei province, China. She received her Ph.D. (1999) in Synthetic Organic Chemistry from Wuhan University, Wuhan (scientific advisor Prof. Hansheng Xu). She was trained as a postdoctoral research fellow at Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena, Germany (2001) and at New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, New Mexico (2002-2004). Jun joined our lab in July 2005 and since September 2011 holds a Senior Research Scientist position.
Hua Zhang, Ph.D.
Xia ("Lisa") Liang, B.Sci.
hua_img lisa_img
Hua Zhang is from Tajan, Shandong province, China. She received her Ph.D. (2002) in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (scientific advisor Prof. Cheng-Chao Shou) from Peking University Health Science Center in Beijing. Hua joined our lab in October 2002 and since September 2015 she holds an Assistant Professor position. Lisa is from Jiangxi province, China. She received her B.Sci. in computer sciences (1996) from the Agricultural University of Jiangxi. Lisa joined our laboratory in March of 2009 and since September 2015 holds Research Assistant I position.

Daniel Ryskamp, Ph.D.
Daniel Ryskamp is from Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA. He received his his M.S. in Clinical Investigation and Ph.D in Neuroscience (2014) from the University of Utah School of Medicine (scientific advisor, Prof. David Krizaj). Daniel joined our lab in October 2014 as a Postdoctoral Research Fellow.

Top of page

Bezprozvanny Lab Alumni

Vitalie Lupu, M.D. (September 1996 - October 1998)

Elena Kaznacheyeva, Ph.D. (April 1997- April 1998)

Lyuba Glouchankova, M.Sci. (March 1998 - June 1999) Ph.D. (2004)

Elena Nosyreva, Ph.D. (September 1999 - March 2002)

Anton Maximov, Ph.D. (May 1997 - June 2002)

Sonal Srikanth (Patel), M.Sci. (September 2002 - July 2003) Ph.D. (2004)

Zhengnan (Nan) Wang, B.Sci. (June 1999 - February 2004)

Huiping Tu, Ph.D. (December 2000 - September 2007)

Qin Li, M.D., Ph.D. (July 2006 - June 2008)

Omar Nelson, B.Sci. (January 2005 - June 2009) Ph.D. (2009)

Tie-Shan Tang, Ph.D. (July 2000 - July 2009)

Xi ("Tracy") Chen, Ph.D. (September 2004 - August 2009)

Jing Liu, Ph.D. (September 2006 - August 2009)

Hongyu Wang, M.D., Ph.D. (February 2008 - September 2009)

Huarui ("Kelly") Liu, M.D. (September 2007 - January 2010)

Emin Ozkan, B.Sci. (February 2007 - April 2010) Ph.D. (2010)

Benjamin ("Ben") Miller, Ph.D. (September 2009 - July 2011)

Qingqing ("Qing") Wu, Ph.D. (July 2010 - August 2011)

Xuesong Chen, Ph.D. (November 2004 - September 2011)

Yuan Luo, PhD. (March 2009 - November 2011)

Adebimpe ("Ade") Kasumu, B.Sci. (March 2009 - June 2012) Ph.D. (2012)

Charlene Supnet, PhD. (October 2009 - August 2012)

Suya Sun, PhD. (April 2008 - May 2013)

Jie Liu, Ph.D. (November 2010 - May 2013)

Sheetal Vali, Ph.D. (September 2011 - February 2014)

Olha Nazarko (Levytska), M.Sci. (October 2013 - May 2014)

Lili Wu, Ph.D. (October 2013 - May 2015)

Top of page