Laboratory of Joseph M. Ready
Department of Biochemistry
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas

Current Group Members

Joseph M. Ready
Principle Investigator
Phone: (214) 648-0313
Fax: (214) 648-0320
Office: L4.247
email: joseph.ready@utsouthwestern.edu
JMR's CV

Mailing Address:
Joseph Ready
MC 9038
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, Texas 75390
Melissa Desilets
Grad student 2011 - present
Location L4.136
Phone (214) 648-0311
email: melissa.desilets@utsouthwestern.edu
Xinping Han, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2013 - present
Location L4.236
Phone (214) 648-0311
email: xinping.han@utsouthwestern.edu
Santanu Panda, Ph.D
Postdoc 2013 - present
Location L4.136
Phone (214) 648-0311
email: santanu.panda@utsouthwestern.edu
Feng Cai, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2009 - present
Location L4.236
Phone (214) 648-0311
email: cai.feng@utsouthwestern.edu
Wenhan Zhang
Grad student 2011 - present
Location L4.236
Phone (214) 648-0311
email: wenhan.zhang@utsouthwestern.edu
Ai-Jun Ma, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2013 - present
Location L4.136
Phone (214) 648-0311
email: ai-jun.ma@utsouthwestern.edu
Michael Nottingham, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2012 - present
Location L4.236
Phone (214) 648-0311
email: michael.nottingham@utsouthwestern.edu
Jie Chen, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2011 - present
Location L4.236
Phone (214) 648-3243
email: Jie.chen@utsouthwestern.edu
Enrique Fernandez, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2011 - present
Location L3.136
Phone (214) 648-3243
email: enrique.fernandez@utsouthwestern.edu

Medicinal Chemistry

Laboratory

Jue Liang, M.S.
2009 - present
Location Y4.304
Phone (214) 648-3243

email: jue.liang@utsouthwestern.edu

Monika Antczak, Ph.D.
2009 - present
Location Y4.304
Phone (214) 648-3243
email: monika.antczak@utsouthwestern.edu
Lisa Mosier
2006 - present
Location Y4.304
Phone (214) 648-3243

email: lisa.melito@utsouthwestern.edu

Jacinth Naidoo, M.S.
2005 - present
Location Y4.304
Phone (214) 648-3243

email: jacinth.naidoo@utsouthwestern.edu

Stephen Gonazles, Ph.D.
2012 - present
Location Y4.304
Phone (214) 648-3243

email: stephen.gonzales@utsouthwestern.edu

Jennifer Doran
2013 - present
Location Y4.304
Phone (214) 648-3243

email: jennifer.doran@utsouthwestern.edu

Jose Ricardo Moreno
2013 - present
Location Y4.304
Phone (214) 648-3243

email: jose.moreno2@utsouthwestern.edu

Previous Coworkers

Yizhong Wang, Ph.D
Postdoc 2010 - 2013
Currently: American Group LLC.
J. Robb DeBergh, Ph.D.
Grad student 2005-2010
Currently: CoNCERT Pharmaceuticals
John Butler, Ph.D.
Grad student 2006 - 2011
Currently: Postdoc with Sarah Reisman, Cal Tech
Panduka Koswatta, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2010 - 2012
Currently: Cerilliant Corporation
Hu He, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2010 - 2012

Kathleen Spivey Lee, Ph.D.
Grad student 2007 - 2011
Currently: adjunct professor Abilene Christian University
Michelle Stretz
Research Technician 2011 - 2012
Chao Wang, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2008 - 2012
Currently: Toronto Research Chemicals
Juris Germanas, M.D.,Ph.D.
Visiting Scientist
Currently: VA Maryland Health Care System
Xiaofeng Liu, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2007 - 2008
Currently: Reata Pharmaceuticals
Chrysa Malosh
Master's 2006
Currently: Vanderbilt Program in Drug Discovery
Jianwei Bian, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2004 - 2008
Currently: Pfizer Inc.
Donghui Zhang, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2005 -2007
Currently: Omegachem, Quebec
Xiangbing 'Ben' Qi
Grad student 2006 - 2009
Currently: Postdoc with Uttam Tambar, UT Southwestern

Xiaotao Pu, Ph.D.
Postdoc 2007 - 2010
Currently: Johnson Matthey

Bo Peng, MS.
Grad student 2009-2011
Currently: Scientist at Air Liquide

Karen MacMillan, Ph.D.
Research Scientist 2009 - 2011
Currently: Senior Research Scientist, UTSW

Summer Students

Neela Thangada
Rice University
2012

Then: Med School at UT Southwestern

Andrew Gansmiller
Case Western University
2011

Then: Graduate school at UC Irvine

Christine Southard
UT Arlington
2009

Then: Graduate school UT Arlington

Jade Jung
Abilene Christiian University
2010

Then: Graduate school at UT Southwestern

Steven Chao
UT Austin
2007

Then: grad school at Cal Tech

John Legge
Christina Brothers Univ
2008

Then: anyone know?

Thuy Nguyen
Kean University
2006

Then: Law School

John Griepentrog
Baylor University
2008

Then: Med School (2010)

Matthew Van Wingerden
University of Washington
2005

Then: grad school at Cal Tech

Andrew Miner
UT Southwestern Medical School
2006

Home

People

Research and Publications

Classes

Employment

UTSW Biochemistry

UTSW Chemistry

Page maintained by Joseph Ready
Last updated Sept, 2013