Current UTSW Neurosurgery Faculty

The UT Southwestern Neurosurgery Department consists of eighteen faculty dedicated to the various neurosurgical subspecialties. Three cerebrovascular faculty contribute to an internationally recognized expertise in cerebrovascular and endovascular neurosurgery.  Complex spine, skull base surgery, functional neurosurgery and trauma are also well developed as is our neuro-oncology center and department of neuro-critical care. The Neurosurgeons For Children at Children's Medical Center of Dallas contribute an additional five faculty to an intensive pediatric experience.

UTSW Academic Neurosurgery Faculty

Hunt Batjer, MD, Duke Samson, MDBruce Mickey, MDHoward Morgan, MDJonathan White, MD, Chris Madden, MDBabu Welch, MD, Tony Whitworth, MDKevin Morrill, MD, Sam Barnett, MD, Kim Rickert, MD, Nick Kandalaft, MD

UTSW Neurocritical Care Faculty

Venkatesh Aiyagari, MD, Christiana Hall, MD, Roberta (Robin) Novakovic, MD

UTSW / Veteran’s Affairs Neurosurgery Faculty

Michael Miner, MD

UTSW Pediatric Neurosurgery Faculty

Brad Weprin, MD,  Dale Swift, MD,  Fred Sklar, MD,  Ken Shapiro, MD,  David Sacco, MD, Angela Price, MD

UTSW Neurointerventional Surgery Faculty

Jonathan White, MD, Babu Welch, MD, Kim Rickert, MDG. Lee Pride, MD, Phillip D. Purdy, MD, Roberta (Robin) Novakovic, MD

UTSW Faculty Directory

updated 03/10/15